The Museum offers a wide range of lectures, concerts, readings, performances, symposia, films, and more in Brown Auditorium Theater, designed by renowned Bauhaus architect Ludwig Mies van der Rohe.

For many events, you may order tickets in advance. Pricing varies, and some programs are free. For specifics about each event, use the links below or visit mfah.org/calendar.

► Sign up for the Public Programs e-newsletter to receive announcements about programs for adults.

Questions? E-mail lectures@mfah.org

Armchair Travel: The Impressionists and the Man Who Made Them
Thursday, July 27 & Sunday, July 30, 2 p.m.

Writing Series: Creating Dialogue with Ron Mueck
Thursday, August 3, 6 p.m. 

Armchair Travel | Vincent van Gogh: A New Way of Seeing
Thursday, August 10 & Sunday, August 13, 2 p.m.

Printmaking Workshop: Modern Mexican Design
Saturday, August 12, 2 p.m.

Exclusive Tour “Paint the Revolution: Mexican Modernism, 1910–1950”
Monday, August 14, 6:30 p.m.

Led by Mari Carmen Ramírez, Wortham Curator of Latin American Art

Drop-in MFAH Book Club Tour: The Last Painting of Sara de Vos
Thursday, August 17, 6 p.m.

Mexican Muralism in the U.S in the Early 1930s: The Social, the Real, and the Modern 
Tuesday, August 22, 6:30 p.m.

Presented by Anna Indych-López, associate professor of 20th-century Latin American art at the City College and the Graduate Center of the City University of New York

Exclusive Tour “Paint the Revolution: Mexican Modernism, 1910–1950”
Monday, September 11, 6:30 p.m.

Led by Rachel Mohl, assistant curator, Latin American art

Drop-in MFAH Book Club Tour: The Last Painting of Sara de Vos
Saturday, September 23, 6 p.m.

Watch Online

Watch recordings of the Shartle Symposium lectures on Degas: A New Vision!
View videos here.